A Profound alternative with published, self-serve prices
Checked on 1 Oct 2026 against each vendor’s public pages
Profound is a strong enterprise platform. As of 1 Oct 2026 its pricing page lists a free trial and an Enterprise plan through sales, with no self-serve paid plan. If you need a tool you can buy today at a published price, here is how AEOTrack and the other options compare.
14-day free trial, no card. Prices in USD unless marked, excluding VAT/GST.
| AEOTrack | Profound | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $39/mo Starter ($33/mo billed annually) | Enterprise only, custom price through sales or a demo |
| Engines | 5: ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Grok. Google AI Mode +$15/mo on Starter, included from Pro | Up to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews, Exa |
| Check cadence | Weekly on every question, daily on 3 pinned; re-run any question on demand | Daily |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial, no card | Free trial of 7 days: 50 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews |
| Buying process | Self-serve, monthly or annual, cancel any time | Sales conversation and contract |
| Agency features | Agency $249/mo: 10 sites, white-label PDF reports, client share links | Enterprise features through sales |
Profound may suit you better if…
- You are an enterprise brand that needs up to 9 engines, read daily
- You want an enterprise contract, onboarding and support
- You need engines AEOTrack does not ask, such as Copilot, DeepSeek or AI Overviews
AEOTrack may suit you better if…
- You want to buy today at a published price, monthly
- You are an agency or a small team
- Five engines and a weekly read cover what you need
Other Profound alternatives, at a glance
Entry prices from each vendor’s pricing page on 1 Oct 2026, except where marked.
| Tool | Entry price | Engines at entry | Cadence |
|---|---|---|---|
| AEOTrack | $39/mo | 5 (Google AI Mode from Pro) | Weekly, daily on pinned |
| Otterly.AI | $29/mo | 4, more as add-ons | Daily |
| Peec AI | About €85–89/mo (third-party, unverified) | 3 of about 7 | Daily |
| HubSpot AEO (beta) | $50/mo ($45 billed annually), or in Marketing Hub Pro/Enterprise | 3 | Not stated |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99/mo per domain, with a Semrush subscription | Up to 4 | Daily |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | AI Visibility Index $199/mo, an add-on to Ahrefs | 5 indexes | Daily, weekly or monthly |
| Scrunch | $300/mo ($250 billed annually) | 7 | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | $295/mo (free tier with credits) | About 11 | Not stated |
Where these facts come from
- tryprofound.com/pricing, read 1 Oct 2026
- otterly.ai, hubspot.com/products/aeo, semrush.com/pricing/ai, ahrefs.com/brand-radar, scrunch.com/pricing, athenahq.ai/pricing, read 1 Oct 2026
- Peec AI: third-party listings (2026), unverified
- AEOTrack: /pricing, 1 Oct 2026
Vendors change prices and plans often. If something here is out of date, write to support@aeotrack.io and we will correct it. All comparisons: /compare.
Questions about this comparison
Does Profound still have a self-serve plan?
Not on its pricing page as of 1 Oct 2026: it lists a free trial of 7 days and an Enterprise plan through sales.
What is the cheapest Profound alternative?
Otterly.AI at $29 a month is the lowest entry price in the table, with 4 engines read daily. AEOTrack is $39 a month with 5 engines read weekly.
Which alternative is best for agencies?
AEOTrack’s Agency plan ($249/mo for 10 client sites) includes white-label PDF reports and client share links. Scrunch also markets an agency offering. Compare them against your client workflow.
See who AI names instead of you
The free check asks ChatGPT and Perplexity a question your buyers ask, with live web search on, and shows who they named.